Ráth Tó 1-22 Naomh Peadar Dún Bóinn 0-15

Chuir iománaithe Ráth Tó feidhmíocht fhoirne den scoth i bhfeidhm sa 4ú babhta seo de chluiche sraithe a imríodh i dálaí tirime i bPáirc Sean Eiffe.

Ratoath’s hurlers were full value for this 10 point win over Dunboyne in this entertaining, hurling game played in Brownstown on Sunday morning.

The home side got off to a slow start as Dunboyne were in the ascendancy in  the early exchanges going into a 0-6 to 0-2 lead by the 15th minute. Ratoath though raised their game and scored 4 points in a row to even the score up with 5 minutes to go in the half. After an exchange of points Ratoath reeled off 3 further points to go in 0-11 to 0-8 at the half time break.

The second half began with the men in Blue and Yellow continuing from where they left off at the end of the opening half, by raising white flag after white flag and going into a healthy lead with 10 minutes to go – 0-18 to 0-12. With the defence on top and excellent team work displayed Ratoath impressed and it was no surprise they put the result beyond the doubt with a goal in the 54th minute. Dunboyne in fairness competed right until the end but can have no complaints as Ratoath deservedly took the honours on a 1-22 to 0-15 scoreline.

Foireann Ráth Tó: Colm O’Riordan, Paddy Dowd, Brian Murphy, Cormac Butler, Conor Ward, Dara Kelly, Ben McGowan, Jack McGowan, Padraig Byrne, Seán O’Hanrahan, Padraig O’Hanrahan, Dáithi McGowan, Cian Kelly, Gavin McGowan, Sean Johnson

Fir Ionad: Seán Keogh, Niall McClarnon, Luke Farrell, Seán Brazil