Ratoath v Navan O’Mahony’s

Ratoath 1-17 Navan O’Mahony 1-9

Sean Eiffe Park was the venue for the BAFL Division 1 game between Ratoath and O’Mahony’s. It was an entertaining match played on a bright Saturday evening.

The visitors got off to a great start racking up 3 unanswered points in the first 5 minutes as Ratoath struggled to deal with O’Mahony’s pace early on. However, Ratoath grew into the game and went on to dominate the remainder of the half and would go in leading at half time by 9 points to 4.

Ratoath continued their form in the second half and a goal from Padraic Byrne was to give them a comfortable cushion entering the last few minutes of the game.

O’Mahony’s kept battling until the end and scored a goal themselves but Ratoath closed out the scoring with a well taken point to win the game by 1-17 to 1-9.

Foireann Rath To:

Sean Johnson, Eoin Clayton, Daragh McGill, Adam Whelan, Michael Lavin, Luke Newe, Ruairi Crawford, Peter Barry, Andrew Gerrard, Paul O’Flaherty, John Kirwin, Padraic Byrne, Eoghan McNahon, Tiarnan Ahearne, Brian Daly

Subs: Evan Donnelly, Richard Donnelly